AVTEC Advisory Board News

Input and guidance from the following individuals is essential to AVTEC's continuing success:

  • Sean Parnell, Governor of Alaska
  • Dianne Blumer, Commissioner of Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development

Alaska Workforce Investment Board (AWIB)

  • Gina Auldridge, Executive Director
  • Doug B. Ward, Chair

AVTEC Statewide Advisory Board

  • John V. Crews - Chair, Holland America-Princess Tours
  • Shawn Aspelund, Deployment Lead Discipline Capability, B.P.
  • Louis Bencardino, Alaska Railroad
  • Martin Cary, Vice President/General Manager, Broadband Services, GCI Business Development
  • Willard Dunham, City of Seward Representative
  • LaVon Gall, HR Generalist, Environmental & Healthcare, Strategic Business Unit, Chenega Corporation
  • Millie Johnson, V.P. of Shareholder Development, Chugach Alaska Corporation
  • Arden Miller, General Parts Manager/Alaska, NC Machinery Co.
  • Brenda Pacarro, Workforce and Shareholder Development Supervisor, Calista Corporation
  • Robert Stinson, Senior Vice President, Price Gregory International, Inc.
  • Tom Tougas, President, Four Seasons Marine Services
  • James Udelhoven, Chief Executive Officer, Udelhoven Oilfield System Services, Inc.
  • Captain Bob Winter, State of Alaska Marine Pilot, Retired U.S. Coast Guard Officer
  • Carol Wren, Shareholder Development Manager, Bristol Bay Native Corporation

Advisory Links

Quick Links

Find us On Facebook Find us on Facebook